Subject Librarians

Name Title Subject Areas Email Phone Number Schedule an Appointment With
Kelly Bennett Reference, Research and Instruction Specialist; Interim Schar School Liaison Biodefense, International Affairs, Knowledge Management, Nonprofit Management, Organizational Development, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy, Social Sciences kbenne4@gmu.edu 993-8057

Kelly at Mason Square

Heidi Blackburn Interim Lead, Sciences and Technology Team; and Computing Librarian Computer Game Design, Computer Science, Information Science and Technology, Statistics hblackbu@gmu.edu 993-3709

Heidi at Fairfax

Ashley Blinstrub Student Success and Inclusion Librarian Integrative Studies ablinstr@gmu.edu 993-3471

Ashley at Fairfax

Kathleen Butler Health Sciences Librarian Atmospheric Science, Bioinformatics, Conservation Biology, Environmental Science and Policy, George2, Global Community Health, Health Administration & Policy, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutrition & Food Studies, Psychology, Rehabilitation Science, Social Work, Systems Biology kbutle18@gmu.edu 993-3341

Kathleen at Fairfax

Pesu Cadmus Research and Instruction Support Specialist; Interim Coordinator for Bioinformatics, Conservation Biology, Kinesiology, and Systems Biology Bioinformatics, Conservation Biology, Kinesiology, Systems Biology pcadmus@gmu.edu 993-8357

Margaret (Lam) Calkins Physical Sciences and STEM Data Librarian; Interim Librarian for Biology and Neuroscience Astronomy, Bioinformatics, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computational & Data Sciences, Conservation Biology, Forensic Science, Kinesiology, Mathematical Sciences, Neurosciences, Physics, Systems Biology mlam3@gmu.edu 993-2212

Margaret (Lam) at Fairfax

Alyssa Fahringer Digital Scholarship Consultant; Interim History Librarian Digital Humanities, History afahring@gmu.edu 993-5672

Kayla Gourlay Business & Economics Librarian Business, Economics, Music kmorrow7@gmu.edu 993-3484

Stephanie Grimm Art and Art History Librarian & Fenwick Gallery Manager Art, Art Education, Art History, Arts Management, Computer Game Design sgrimm4@gmu.edu 993-3720

Stephanie at Fairfax

Maoria Kirker Lead, Teaching and Learning Team Honors College mkirker@gmu.edu 993-9059

Maoria at Fairfax

Elena Landry Global Programs and Foreign Languages Librarian English Language Institute, Global Affairs, Latin American Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Modern and Classical Language, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Russian and Eurasian Studies elandry@gmu.edu 993-9527

Elena at Fairfax

David Lemmons Instruction Coordinator English Composition dlemmons@gmu.edu 993-3484

David at Fairfax

Christopher Magee Social Sciences Librarian Anthropology, Conflict Analysis and Resolution, Criminology, Sociology, Sport, Recreation, & Tourism Management cmagee@gmu.edu 993-8267

Christopher at Fairfax

Wendy Mann Director, Digital Scholarship Center (DiSC) Data & Data Management wmann@gmu.edu 993-5272

Janna Mattson Online Learning Coordinator and Instruction Librarian Individualized Study (BIS) jmattso1@gmu.edu 993-5874

Janna at Fairfax

Helen McManus Head, Collections Strategy Cultural Studies hmcmanus@gmu.edu 993-6393

Anne Melville Education Librarian Education, Higher Education adrisco2@gmu.edu 993-3715

Anne at Fairfax

George Oberle History Librarian and Term Assistant Professor African and American Studies, History goberle@gmu.edu 993-4175

George at Fairfax

Megan Reichelt Theater, Dance, and Women & Gender Studies Librarian Dance, English, Film and Video Studies, Folklore, Linguistics, Theater, Women and Gender Studies mreichel@gmu.edu 993-1142

Tammy Stitz Engineering Librarian Engineering tstitz@gmu.edu 993-3712

Tammy at Fairfax

John (Jack) Tieszen Geospatial Resources Librarian Geography, Geoinformation Science, Geology, GIS jtieszen@gmu.edu 993-2238

Trevor Watkins Teaching and Outreach Librarian Communications twatkin8@gmu.edu 993-2244

Trevor at Fairfax