Subject Librarians

Name Title Subject Areas Email Phone Number Schedule an Appointment With
Ashley Blinstrub Student Success and Inclusion Librarian Integrative Studies ablinstr@gmu.edu 993-3471

Kathleen Butler Health Sciences Librarian George2, Global Community Health, Health Administration & Policy, Nursing, Nutrition & Food Studies, Rehabilitation Science, Social Work kbutle18@gmu.edu 993-3341

Kathleen at Fairfax

Theresa Calcagno Engineering Librarian Computer Game Design, Computer Science, Cybersecurity Engineering, Data Analytics Engineering, Engineering, Information Science and Technology, Statistics tcalcagn@gmu.edu 993-3712

Theresa at Fairfax

Heather Darnell Multimedia LIteracy Librarian Dance, Film and Video Studies hdarnell@gmu.edu 993-7593

Heather at Fairfax

Steven Gerber Music and Theater Librarian Music, Philosophy, Theater sgerber@gmu.edu 993-9051

Steven at Fairfax

Stephanie Grimm Art and Art History Librarian Art, Art History, Arts Management, Computer Game Design sgrimm4@gmu.edu 993-3720

Stephanie at Fairfax

Jo Ann Henson Business & Economics Librarian Business, Economics jhenson3@gmu.edu 993-2213

Jo Ann at Fairfax

Kimberly Hoffman Lead, Science and Technology Team Atmospheric Science, Geology, Environmental Science and Policy khoffma@gmu.edu 993-8344

Kimberly at Fairfax

Maoria Kirker Lead, Teaching and Learning Team Honors College, English Composition mkirker@gmu.edu 993-9059

Maoria at Fairfax

Margaret Lam Physical Sciences & STEM Data Librarian Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computational & Data Sciences, Forensic Science, Mathematical Sciences, Physics mlam3@gmu.edu 993-2212

Margaret at Fairfax

Elena Landry Global Programs & Foreign Languages Librarian English Language Institute, Global Affairs, Latin American Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Modern and Classical Language, Religious Studies, Russian and Eurasian Studies elandry@gmu.edu 993-9527

Elena at Fairfax

Carl Leak Systems Biology & Life Sciences Librarian Bioinformatics, Biology, Kinesiology, Neurosciences, Systems Biology cleak@gmu.edu 993-8347

Carl at Fairfax

Andrew Lee Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian African American Studies, Anthropology, Cultural Studies, Psychology, Sociology yli7@gmu.edu 993-2209

Andrew at Fairfax

Kimberly MacVaugh Policy and Government Librarian International Affairs, Knowledge Management, Nonprofit Management, Organizational Development, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy kmacvaug@gmu.edu 993-8268

Kimberly at Fairfax

Kimberly at Arlington

Christopher Magee Social Sciences Librarian Conflict Analysis and Resolution, Criminology, Integrative Studies cmagee@gmu.edu 993-8267

Christopher at Fairfax

Janna Mattson Instructional and Social Sciences Librarian Communications, Individualized Study (BIS), Recreation, Health, and Tourism jmattso1@gmu.edu 993-5874

Janna at Fairfax

Anne (Driscoll) Melville Education Librarian Education, Higher Education adrisco2@gmu.edu 993-3715

Anne (Driscoll) at Fairfax

George Oberle History Librarian History goberle@gmu.edu 993-4175

George at Fairfax

Jen Stevens Lead, Arts and Humanities Team Linguistics, Women and Gender Studies, English, Folklore jsteven7@gmu.edu 993-2211

Jen at Fairfax

Joy Suh Geospatial Resources Librarian Geography, Geoinformation Science, GIS hsuh1@gmu.edu 993-2238

Joy at Fairfax

Trevor Watkins Teaching & Outreach Librarian Communications twatkin8@gmu.edu 993-2244