Subject Librarians

All Mason Libraries Facilities are CLOSED. Subject Librarians are available for online appointments.
Name Title Subject Areas Email Phone Number Schedule an Appointment With
Kelly Bennett Reference, Research & Instruction Specialist Social Sciences kbenne4@gmu.edu 993-8057

Kelly at Arlington

Ashley Blinstrub Student Success and Inclusion Librarian Integrative Studies ablinstr@gmu.edu 993-3471

Ashley at Fairfax

Kathleen Butler Health Sciences Librarian George2, Global Community Health, Health Administration & Policy, Nursing, Nutrition & Food Studies, Rehabilitation Science, Social Work kbutle18@gmu.edu 993-3341

Kathleen at Fairfax

Theresa Calcagno IT and Engineering Librarian Computer Game Design, Computer Science, Cybersecurity Engineering, Data Analytics Engineering, Engineering, Information Science and Technology, Statistics tcalcagn@gmu.edu 993-3712

Theresa at Fairfax

Heather Darnell Librarian for Multimedia Literacy, Film & A/V Studies, and Dance Dance, Film and Video Studies hdarnell@gmu.edu 993-7593

Heather at Fairfax

Steven Gerber Music, Theater and Philosophy Librarian Music, Philosophy, Theater sgerber@gmu.edu 993-9051

Steven at Fairfax

Stephanie Grimm Art and Art History Librarian Art, Art History, Arts Management, Computer Game Design sgrimm4@gmu.edu 993-3720

Stephanie at Fairfax

Jo Ann Henson Business & Economics Librarian Business, Economics jhenson3@gmu.edu 993-2213

Jo Ann at Fairfax

Kimberly Hoffman Lead, Sciences and Technology Team & Mercer Library Atmospheric Science, Environmental Science and Policy, Geology khoffma@gmu.edu 993-8344

Kimberly at Fairfax

Maoria Kirker Lead Honors College mkirker@gmu.edu 993-9059

Maoria at Fairfax

Margaret Lam Physical Sciences & STEM Data Librarian Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computational & Data Sciences, Forensic Science, Mathematical Sciences, Physics mlam3@gmu.edu 993-2212

Margaret at Fairfax

Elena Landry Global Programs & Foreign Languages Librarian English Language Institute, Global Affairs, Latin American Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Modern and Classical Language, Religious Studies, Russian and Eurasian Studies elandry@gmu.edu 993-9527

Elena at Fairfax

Carl Leak Life Sciences Librarian Bioinformatics, Biology, Kinesiology, Neurosciences, Systems Biology cleak@gmu.edu 993-8347

Carl at Fairfax

Andrew Lee Social Sciences Librarian African American Studies, Anthropology, Cultural Studies, Psychology, Sociology yli7@gmu.edu 993-2209

Andrew at Fairfax

Valerie Linsinbigler Online Learning Specialist English Composition vlinsinb@gmu.edu 993-4424

Valerie at Fairfax

Kimberly MacVaugh Policy & Government Librarian International Affairs, Knowledge Management, Nonprofit Management, Organizational Development, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy kmacvaug@gmu.edu 993-8268

Kimberly at Arlington

Christopher Magee Social Sciences Librarian Conflict Analysis and Resolution, Criminology, Sport, Recreation, & Tourism Management cmagee@gmu.edu 993-8267

Christopher at Fairfax

Janna Mattson Online Learning Coordinator & Instructional Librarian Individualized Study (BIS) jmattso1@gmu.edu 993-5874

Janna at Fairfax

Anne Melville Education Librarian Education, Higher Education adrisco2@gmu.edu 993-3715

Anne at Fairfax

George Oberle History Librarian History goberle@gmu.edu 993-4175

George at Fairfax

Jen Stevens Lead, Arts and Humanities Team English, Folklore, Linguistics, Women and Gender Studies jsteven7@gmu.edu 993-2211

Jen at Fairfax

Joy Suh Geospatial Resources Librarian Geography, Geoinformation Science, GIS hsuh1@gmu.edu 993-2238

Joy at Fairfax

Trevor Watkins Teaching and Outreach Librarian Communications twatkin8@gmu.edu 993-2244

Trevor at Fairfax